ICCM 2010

After twelve years, the International Congress of Chinese Mathematicians (ICCM 2010) will return to Beijing. ICCM 2010 is dedicated to two great Chinese mathematicians of the last century: Chern Shiing-Shen (1911-2004) and Hua Luogeng (1910-1985).

The opening day of ICCM 2010 will take place on December 17 (Friday) 2010 in the Great Hall of the People in the heart of Beijing. It includes the announcement of the Morningside Medals 2010 in the morning and special sessions dedicated to Chern and Hua in the afternoon.

Nearly two hundred talks are scheduled to take place from December 18, 2010 to December 22, 2010 in the campus of Tsinghua University.